Skip to main content
You have permission to edit this article.
Randolph County 2017 consolidated election results

Randolph County 2017 consolidated election results

From the Newcomers elected in several Southern Illinois races; here's the full rundown of Tuesday's results series
  • Updated
  • 0

Randolph County

City of Red Bud

Alderman (Ward 2)

William Hanebutt; 136

James Birke; 74

Village of Baldwin


Virgil L. Chandler; 33

Jimmie L. Niemeyer; 54

Brad S. Denney; 13

Village of Coulterville

Trustee (Vote for 3)

Kathryn Curry Campbell; 83

Brian Hobbs; 60

Roger E. Long; 80

Tabitha C. Knope; 69

Village of Prairie Du Rocher


David (Rudy) Mollet; 46

Raymond Cole; 93

Village of Steeleville

Trustee (Vote for 3)

Cindy Sickmeyer; 306

Larry L. Ruebke; 269

Timothy R. Eichenseer; 315

Daniel Shane Hill; 226

Village of Tilden


Curtis Forcum; 154

Shayne Cordevant; 22

Glenda Cumberland; 95

Trustee (Vote for 3)

Roy Mahan; 138

Dana Lakatos; 96

Kenny Farrar; 57

Jessica Lea; 102

Jerry Laramore; 173

Tami Hickman; 32

Ron Chandler; 95

Regional Board of Education

Jackson/Perry County Trustees (Vote for 2)

Roger Pfister; 67

Geneva Elaine Bonifield; 17

Larry Houston; 9

Michael Reiman; 74

Lilian Milam; 17

Dean L. Rogan Sr.; 6

Red Bud School District 132

Board of Education (Vote for 4)

Township 4S Range 8W

Norbert Kassing; 406

Todd Edward Birkner; 785

Township 4S Range 9W

Rick Stenzel; 702

Township 3S Range 8W

Abigail Carter; 672

Township 4S Range 7W

David Goetting; 783

Steeleville School District 138

Board of Education (Vote for 3)

Margo Thein-Block; 259

James W. Mevert; 490

Rick A. Smith; 392

Fred Frederking; 473

Sparta School District 140

Board of Education (Vote for 3)

Township 5S Range 8W

Howard Paul Gallois; 597

Township 5S Range 6W

Alan Young; 697

Janet Gerlach; 629

Township 5S Range 5W

W. Terry Waldron; 569

Angela Craig; 935

Southwestern Illinois College 522

Trustees (Vote for 1)

James "Mike" Blaies; 217

John Blomenkamp; 285

John A. Logan College District 530

Trustees (Vote for 2)

Bob "Hawk" Ellis; 42

William L. Orrill; 29

Mandy Little; 45

Rebecca Borgsmiller; 55

Kaskaskia Water District

Trustee (Vote for 7)

John Harwerth; 71

Craig Rahlfs; 60

Paul D. Hargrove Jr.; 59

Christopher A. Kane; 74

Kyle Demsar; 93

Vance W. Heil; 78

Ed Cockrell; 66

Thomas E. Duffie; 65

Karen Lynn Boden; 58

Robert D. Etling; 163

Mervin John Hoffman Jr.; 89

Public Safety Proposition

To pay for public safety purposes, shall Randolph County be authorized to impose an increase on its share of local sales taxes by 1 percent? This would mean that a consumer would pay an additional $1 in sales tax for every $100 of tangible personal property bought at retail.

Yes; 1,436

No; 2,816

Village of Kaskaskia

Shall the number of Trustees for the Village of Kaskaskia, Illinois, be reduced from 6 to 4?

Yes; 5

No; 0


Be the first to know

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

Related to this story

Get up-to-the-minute news sent straight to your device.


News Alerts

Breaking News