Miss Illinois_SEM_06292013_13.jpg

The final five contestants from a field of 32, left to right, Brittany Smith, Marisa Bucheit, Hillary Hammond, Amanda Goerlitz and Savannah Teegarden wave to the crowd as they await the winner of Miss Illinois 2013 at the Marion Civic & Cultural Center on Saturday, June 29, 2013 in Marion, Ill. (Steve Matzker / The Southern)

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.